Wednesday, July 31, 2013

24: Cruising Class

Zaza driving to line honors in the cruising class.
video

Monday, July 29, 2013

23: Hyannis

Hyannis Regatta: Friday was a bust, rain, 30 knots, fog and no racing. Five races on a great Saturday with about 18 knots out of the south. We won plenty of races and I think we got the boat going a bit better than we have in the past in this condition. Sunday was light and we only won one of the three races. We didn't have any great speed and went to the wrong side on a few legs. We won the event, good to have Tyler back!

Results


Wednesday, July 17, 2013

21: Beer Can

Another slow beer can race. At least the wind filled in/

Sunday, July 14, 2013

20: Sail Newport Regatt

Garth and I got edged out by Ben Moon and Hunter Stunzi sailing the Ronstan boat. The wind was a bit better today and we got five races in. Conditions where mostly single trapping.

Results

Pictures


Saturday, July 13, 2013

19: Sail Newport Regatta

Sailing with Garth this weekend. Only one race today due to almost no wind. We finished second to the Guliano brothers who were way ahead of the fleet. Almost half the fleet couldn't get to the start in time and missed the time limit to start.

Wednesday, July 10, 2013

18: Beer Can

DFL at the beer can race, A lot to learn about the new boat.

Sunday, July 07, 2013

17:Cruising

A drifter with Liza today, we only got about a half mile west of Cow and Calf before we headed back home.

Saturday, July 06, 2013

16: Cruising

Second day on the 24 with Zaza, Tommy and Lizzie. Nice 15 knot southerly.
Replaced the battery and got the electronics working in the afternoon.

Wednesday, July 03, 2013

Tuesday, July 02, 2013

New Boat

The new boat finally arrived and is safely on the dock.